Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
Quantity:
Subtotal
Taxes
Shipping
Total
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Testimonials:

If we have Wowed you, and you would like to publish your comments, please send them to:


[email protected]


Please copy the above email address into your email address space.


This email address is not monitored by medical professionals, and should not be used for any questions related to your medical issues. All comments are subject to further review, and format editing.


Very pleased, Steven, 12/3/2017,

I am very pleased with my experience over the years with Dr Kan Yu, MD PhD. As I have matured over the years, I can be a hard critic of Physicians and their staff. Combine this attitude with an innate crankiness, when a medical issues arise, the result can be much less pleasant. Early on, I recognized that his care for my personal health and well being was a world away from experiences elsewhere. I feel very comfortable to be treated with his professionalism and care with his personal focus on Me! Dr Yu and his staff have always made me feel that I am in safe hands and I even smile when I leave.


My angel, Dr. Yu! Rachel E. 12/26/2016.

I just wanted to share something with everyone. To me this is very important and it makes me so proud to know this doctor. As you all know I have had a run of a little bad luck for a while. Today my eyes and mind got opened wider then before. Today I had to see a new and different doctor. I won't lie I was scared. As I sat there waiting I thought about my neurologist Dr. Kan Yu. I've been with Dr. Yu for years. He has watched me go up and down due to my migraines. He has bent over backwards trying to help me. I always thought that in order for a doctor to understand his/her patients they needed to know what pain felt like. Dr. Yu understands his patients so well and does such a great job because he does know pain. He also knows what it feels like to be treated as a paycheck instead of a person. No matter how bad he feels or how tired he is he is always there to help, smile, and make you laugh. In my case from time to time I have to have shots and well he will talk to me but he wants to try and stop as much if not all the pain first before we really start talking. So the shots come first then he makes me laugh. With Dr. Yu I know and can tell he loves his work. He even still tries to learn new things and not because he has to but because he wants to. He loves to help people. This man tries his darnedest to make me feel better. I know this because yet again he helped with this new doctor. I owe Dr. Yu everything. He saved my life. This man cares so much about me that he's not and never will give up on me.

Dr. Yu thank you for always trying to help me and always standing by me. You really are my angel!


My Dr. Yu! Dawn M. 9/30/2016,

"I have nothing but the highest respect and admiration for my new Dr . Yu !!! Extremely intelligent, read me before I was done explaining my symptoms of severe migraines ! He gave me all the explanations of causes and symptoms, and the best of all the options I have to treat them. He ordered all the testing , bloodwork, and the brain MRI scan.

He is a blessing from above because he has given me such relief , from 50 yrs of suffering, useless meds, and many useless doctors !!! In 2 visits, I have relief like I never expected, I can not express my gratitude and appreciation for the man I now will call my Doctor. And I will sing his praises !!!! Love you Dr Yu !!! "


Impressive Dr. Yu! Amy, 3/25/2016.

I was very impressed with Dr Yu. I had been to a couple previous neurologists in the past. But I felt much more confident and comfortable under Dr. Yu's care. I experienced a minimum wait time.

He has a very calm demeanor and expressed some empathy towards my situation. He is very knowledgeable and he demonstrated that at my visit by explaining the diagnosis and what is happening at an anatomical level. He also went over treatment options thoroughly. I would recommend Dr Yu to my friends and family.


exceptional compassionate care! Deb L. 12/29/2015.

I have been a satisfied patient at Western Neurology since February of 2014! Dr. Yu provides exceptional compassionate care. He is a genuine person and always makes me feel welcome at his office! I know that I will be well taken care of every time I am seen by Dr. Yu. He provides the most up to date treatment! His expertise is greatly appreciated! Thank you Dr. Yu!


Amazing, Caring and Incredibly Endearing. Jocelyn, 06/27/2015

      Beginning of 2008 I started having migraines. I never have suffered from migraines or headaches before 2008. They would come with the beginning and end of my menstrual cycle. It wasn’t just the blurred vision or nausea. It was with minutes lying on the bathroom floor of work, home or wherever, quivering in pain. The vertigo was so bad that I couldn’t walk.

I had a CT scan done by a Neurologist on my insurance plan. He told me that my cerebellar tonsils were low-lying, and close to my cervical spine. He gave samples of Topamax, and told me to go home and take one every evening. I did that. And my husband found me 20 minutes later sitting on the couch drooling, my right side drooped, and I couldn’t speak. He though I had a stroke. It was a horrible experience. The ER said that I had a bad reaction to the Topamax because I was on Lexapro at that time and Topamax does not mix well with that type of medication.

After that experience I was too scared to go back to that doctor. The migraines went from 2-3 per month in 2008 to 5-7 per week in 2010. I lost 2 jobs from missing so much time at work, or going home sick from work. My family physician was worried since I was getting worse. I missed my son’s 13 birthday party, many family events because I would have to leave due to a migraine. And I never have any triggers. One minute I am fine, the next I am white as a ghost, nauseas, dizzy and feel like something just hit me in the head with a hammer. I slur my words. I can’t complete sentences. I stutter. I can’t walk or drive. I burned my esophagus and my stomach lining because I used to take a Costco size bottle of Excedrin Migraine weekly.

        I have been to Desert Samaritan Neurology Center to see a neurologist. When she looked over my CT in 2013, she sat me down and said, “I need to tell you something very serious.” She let me know I have Chiari Malformation 1. The radiologist who read my scan stated my tonsils were hanging at 8mm and needed to see a neurosurgeon immediately. The doctor in 2008 never told me this. She let me know that she was not educated in Chiari and referred me to Barrow Neurological Inst. I had a brain MRI with and without contrast. When I went for my appointment for my results, the neurosurgeon was too busy to go over my information, so he sent in his medical student. She said yes my tonsils were low but since I am not having symptoms, I don’t’ need surgery. I let her know my symptoms. I let her know I have now been let go from 4 jobs for attendance, I can’t work out, and my quality of life is worthless. She said well this is how Chiari patients live.

       Finally, a very good friend let me know that she has the same problem and sees a fabulous doctor. I made an appointment on April 3 2015 with Dr. Kan Yu. My first appointment was an hour and an half. He wanted to know everything. He listened. He was patient. He looked me in the eyes when he spoke to me. I felt like I was dreaming. He prescribed some medications for me. I have had 1 migraine since my first appointment in April 2015. I went from 5-7 per week to 1 every 2-3 months. He put me on several medications which are working. I am doing Bikram Yoga for an hour and half daily. I am back to cycling. I come home from work and cook for my family. I used to come home and lay in bed with a cold wash cloth in a dark room. It was depressing for a while. I feel like myself again after suffering for 7 years. I feel like he has given me a second chance at life and I am not going to waste it.

His staff is amazing, friendly, courteous and patient. I don’t remember things like I use to and they professionally will assist me.

Thank you!


Thank YU so much . Dr. YU !!!!! Connie, 6/23/2015,

I have suffered for over 40 years with complicated almost daily headaches and awful migraines. I have lived my life in fear of those awful days, when you want to get under your bed and hide from the pain. I even was afraid to leave my house, just waiting for it to happen.

I’ve been to a lot of doc’s, gone through a lot of testing, tried all kinds of drugs, herbs, even coffee enemas for daily preventative, all to no avail. If you're reading this you can probably relate.

I also suffer from fibromyalgia, neck and shoulder pain, and carpal tunnel to the point of not being able to even sleep from the constant pain.

I was referred to Dr. YU by a pain specialist I was seeing for nerve pain from 2 Achilles tendon surgeries.

Thank goodness I tried yet another Doc, Dr. Yu. After switching some meds around, I am no longer living in fear of constant pain. Dr. Yu has not only tamed my headaches, but has found the cause of and given me relief from all of my issues. I’m no longer afraid to leave my house or plan an event. I can’t say enough about Dr. Yu!!!!!

I strongly urge you to see Dr. Yu and don’t give up, it is my belief that this guy can and will help YU, I believe it is truly his mission to help as may people as possible. I hope he never leaves Arizona. Thank YU so much . Dr. YU !!!!!


Dr. Yu is a keeper. Dan and Elaine, 1/9/15.

If you find a good doctor, you better keep him, Dr Yu is a Keeper. He no doubt is not your usual doctor, but really cares about your well-being as he really listens to his patients. My wife is being treated for migraines and neuropathy.

Myself, I am being treated for tremors and migraines.

He has certainly improved our quality of life though his precise practice of medicine. I am so happy to see my wife not suffering with migraines as he administered his recommendation for Botox treatments and with his prescribed maintenance medication for her neuropathy due to CMT.

As for me I am a happy camper, no migraines as he realized I needed more sleep and prescribed non-addictive medication and the maintenance medication for my tremor and restless leg is right on. He has earned our trust and we know we can rely on his diagnosis and treatments.

Thanks Dr. Yu.


Dr. Yu is the best Doctor I have ever seen! Trish, 1/2/2015.

Dr. Yu is the best Doctor I have ever seen! He takes a special interest in his patients, and is very thorough. He diagnosed my Vitamin B12 deficiency several years ago, a test that most Doctors don't test for, and because of that I will always be so grateful. I continue to commute to his office from Scottsdale when I have any concerns about my health, since no other Doctor that I've been to can compare. I highly recommend Dr. Yu to anyone looking for an extraordinary Doctor. He will do everything in his power to figure out what is wrong and make you feel better. I know I'm not alone in my feelings about Dr. Yu, since he has received countless awards.


THE BEST DOCTOR EVER! !!!! Kim, 9/8/2014.

If you are looking for a Doctor/Neurologist that listens, cares, has humor along with professionalism, SEE DR. YU........I have been under his care since 2013 for migraines, fibromyalgia, muscle spasms, anxiety, insomnia, etc. Dr. Yu helps me manage my VERY frustrating symptoms that I suffer with daily. Without him, I might have lost my mind by now :) He brightens those very dark days we all have with a frustrating and chronic illness !

I must also mention his girls in the front office are AWESOME as well!!

Make your appointment now, You won't ever see or need another neurologist !!!!!

Thank you Western Neurology


RLS. Thank Dr. Yu!!! Linda. 6/30/2014.

I have suffered with Restless Leg Syndrome (RLS) all my life. I can remember as a child that I would lift my leg up and drop it on the bed constantly until I fell asleep from exhaustion. It has gotten worse and the medications I was taking weren't working. It was taking me 3-4 hours to get to sleep and in the mornings I was so tired because I didn't get a good nights rest.

To add to this problem, a few years ago I was diagnosed with Dystonia and would experience horrible muscle spasms that felt like my muscles were being ripped off my bones. I was having pain in my back the wouldn't go away.

I went on the WEB and found Doctor Yu. After reading his bio, I decided to give him a try. I am so glad I went to Dr. Yu. After getting various tests, Dr. Yu prescribed new medications for the RLS and muscle spasms. For the first time in years, I have been able to sleep without RLS interfering and the muscle spasms are held at bay. I wake up well rested and ready to start the day!!! Thank you Dr. Yu!!!


Dr. Yu, best in the Valley! Amy. 6/28/2014.

Dr. Yu is a highly intelligent neurologist that has changed my life for the better. I was suffering with daily, massive complex migraines and had been hospitalized several times because of it. I was on medications that were only covering up the symptoms or turning me into a medicated zombie and not addressing the problem.

I was finally referred to Dr. Yu. I expressed to Dr. Yu how I wanted to change up my healthcare and he took the time to listen to me and analyze my situation and provide a proper diagnosis. My healthcare was tailored to my needs and not just the typical “canned answer” I had received with other healthcare providers.

You can talk to Dr. Yu about anything. He has a pleasant disposition and a great sense of humor without sacrificing professionalism. He truly cares about making you well again. This man was a game changer for me.


Dr. Yu, a Specialist with a Heart! Wendy. 6/18/2014.

I have suffered with several auto-immune disorders as well as a life-time of cluster migraines lasting for an average of 7-10 days sometime. And I have seen specialist after specialist throughout my life. Most are very intelligent, which intelligence, is what I pay for when I go to see them. Yet on the average, most specialists tend to be arrogant, dismissive, condescending, and act as though they are a God and I am a little ant who should be “oh, so honored, just to be in their presence.”

Dr. Kan Yu, however, from the very first visit, took my complaints and concerns very seriously. He is a specialist with a heart! He remembers ME each time I come, as well as my husband! I can tell he truly cares about my health, my pain, and my uniquely strange array of disorders (aren't we each so different even though most doctors tend to want to lump us together?). Dr. Yu uses his vast array of knowledge and his quick intellect to help me solve any problem I throw at him and has helped me deal with Fibromyalgia, Lupus, Neuropathy, embarrassing personal problems, and has (after nearly 50 years of suffering) finally diagnosed and is helping with my cluster migraine pain when other neurologists and doctors dismissed my case as hopeless.

Thank you Dr. Yu!


My dizziness improved so much! Thanks to Dr. Yu. Jodi. 5/28/2014.

I first learned of Dr. Yu a few years ago. Before making an appointment, I was about ready to give up on thinking I'd ever feel better. I had been dealing with vertigo, motion-sickness and headaches for several years. I had also been having these strange electric shock-like sensations on one side of my head. I went down to hardly working at all because I had become unreliable.

Because I was feeling crummy so much. I had bad days and days that I began referring to as "decent enough". It became my new normal. When I would get bad "bouts" of vertigo, I would be bed-ridden for several days at a time. It felt like everything was spinning and I was completely off balance. Even sitting up made me feel like I was going to throw up. I had to eat, in bed, while I was laying down. Days like that seemed to be happening more often. Even on the "new normal, decent enough" days, some of the regular household chores had to be put off. If I turned my head too quickly, leaned forward, or even looked out of the corner of my eye in the wrong way, I would feel so motion sick. I felt like I had to be still to feel my best.


Prior to Dr. Yu, I had been to so many specialists trying to figure out what was going on with me. I had even gone to the well known facility (I won't mention the name) that I thought was known for diagnosing anything and everything. My first visit to the above mentioned place , they gave me a diagnosis Meniere's Disease, even though all of the systems weren't present. I had zero hearing loss which is a common symptom. So, I tried a medication with no success. That is just one of the many, many examples of prior attempts at getting help.


Now, here comes the good part. My first visit to Dr. Yu, I was very impressed. I had recently had an MRI or CT scan (I forget which, or maybe it was both), but instead of just reading what the report said, he actually viewed the disc I brought, as to come to his own conclusion. Also, I felt like he really listened to everything I had to say, and he asked many questions to help me get to the bottom of what was going on. He did more testing and was able to give me a diagnosis.

After trying a few different medications to see which worked best, I started feeling somewhat better. I finally starting feeling optimistic. I was no longer having the electric shock-like sensations, which made me happy. The "bouts" of vertigo became less and less, which I was thrilled about. I started thinking maybe I'd get my life back. Over these past few years as Dr. Yu's patient, I have always felt confident that he will continue to help me feel the best I'm able. With Dr. Yu's help and through diet, medication, and knowing what my limitations are physically, my quality of life has improved a lot. It has been roughly 9 months with ZERO days in bed due to vertigo and my headaches have significantly lessened.

Not a day goes by, that I'm not thankful for Dr. Yu. I have since referred a dear friend that was having some problems and Dr. Yu has helped her a lot, too! I continue to be so impressed with how much time Dr. Yu spends with me on each appointment, his willingness to listen, and his desire to help me feel the best I can. Not to mention how friendly and kind-hearted he is!

With much gratitude.


Life saver, Dr. Yu. Shelley, 5/6/2014.

I owe a world of thanks to Dr. Yu for saving my husband’s life.

Deril was hospitalized after passing out and falling down. We had no idea that he had any neurological problems until a very excited Dr. Kan Yu came into Deril’s hospital room waving a copy of the brain MRI test, declaring that he had Normal Pressure Hydrocephalus. He wanted to know why we hadn’t taken care of this since MRI’s taken 6 months prior showed what Dr. Yu knew: that Deril had shown signs for many months of too much spinal fluid on his brain.

Dr. Yu referred Deril to a neurosurgeon, Dr. Niteen Andalkar (another amazing doctor). Within months, Deril had brain surgery to drain the excess fluid.

For months Deril had suffered short term memory loss, excessive fatigue, difficulty walking and incontinence. Immediately upon being wheeled out of surgery, Deril was the husband I’d always known him to be. He was smiling, making jokes, coherent.

My heart was full of relief and thanks to Dr. Yu. Dr. Yu saved Deril’s life, perhaps by accident, perhaps by fate, but I will always be grateful to him.

His treatment of Deril since the surgery has been superior and always with Deril’s best interests in mind. He’s one of the good guys. To say that I would recommend him is an understatement. He is a part of our personal history and will never forget him. Thank you, Dr. Yu, and your wonderful staff.


Phenomenal Dr. Yu!
Katy. 5/6/2014.

I have been a patient of Dr. Yu for nearly four years.

After having two seizures at home, my family called for an ambulance. This led to a trip to the hospital and an initial treatment by an on-call doctor named Kan Yu! It was a blessing that Dr. Yu was the doctor on my case.

Dr. Can Do should be his nickname!

Dr. Yu was very thorough with the tests he ordered and through them we discovered I have MS. Dr. Yu has been treating me since for the seizures and MS.

In this time, I have come to know him as an exceptional doctor. He genuinely cares about his patients and does everything he can to minimize the stress and strain of going to the doctor for a chronic illness.

Dr. Yu takes his time with you and makes you feel as if he has all the time in the world for you and any questions you may have. He stays on top of current research and new medications.

His competent assistants call in prescriptions to the pharmacy, check with insurance for coverage, and contact the labs where you may have to go for testing.

I feel so blessed to have Dr. Yu as my neurologist and truly feel we are a team working towards the same goal...living healthy and well with MS. Thank you, Dr. Yu!


Thank you Dr. Yu and staff. Faith. 5/5/2014.

I had the pleasure to meet Dr. Yu in October, 2013. He has been instrumental in my health care since then.

Dr. Yu is a caring and compassionate doctor. He is very prompt and to the point, and can be funny at times. He always listens to what you have to say, always asks if you have any questions, and how you are feeling.

He tells you step by step what to expect and presents you with an action plan for the next visit, so you are always working on getting better or at least some improvement in your pain. He doesn't want you to suffer needlessly. He will work with you to identify the proper medications that will work best for you.

Dr. Yu has directed my care and has made sure I have gotten to the proper medical persons or facilities to ensure the correct direction for my care.

Dr. Yu saved my life by identifying and calling for the proper testing to identify a brain aneurysm and then arranging for me at the Barrows Group (BNI) for treatment.

After successful aneurysm surgery, he is continuing to help me with migraines headache, chronic muscle pain, spine pain, leg and foot pain, fibromyalgia and insomnia.

The office staff are always smiling and are willing to help us any way they can to schedule appointments or to help with the Health Tracker information.


Best neurologist ever, Dr. Yu! Teri. 4/29/2014.

Dr. Yu has been the BIGGEST blessing in my life!!

I went from having 6-8 seizures a month to having 1 every other month.

I also had HORRIBLE migraines that kept me living in a cold dark room most of the weeks. With the Botox, I can go months with maybe a minor headache here or there, and I can take a Tylenol for it.

He's also been the ONLY person to help me with my insomnia. He's finally found the right meds, so I go to sleep and stay asleep!

He has changed my life in so many ways. He's the best doctor around hands down.


Thank you, Dr. Yu, Amy. 4/24/2014.

Nearly three years ago, I began feeling extremely “ill” and had a variety of symptoms that the doctors had difficulty reconciling. I saw many different specialists, including three neurologists. All of the specialists were only concerned about my images and blood work; I was merely another clinical case. Not one of them offered me any way to actually manage the symptoms and get back to truly living.

And then I found Dr. Yu! Dr. Yu has given me my life back. He took the time to really listen to my description of my symptoms and was very thorough in his treatment approach. He even identified a gap in the testing my cardiologist conducted. It turned out that the test that had been missed ended up being one of the missing puzzle pieces!

While I am not completely symptom free today, at least I know what I am facing, and how to live with it. I can exercise for the first time in three years. I don’t just “make it through the day” anymore; I am able to enjoy life and be the wife, mom, and teacher that I had been before.

Thank you, Dr. Yu. I am so grateful for your caring and perseverance. It has made all of the difference to me.


Thank you, Dr. Yu. Shauna. 4/24/2014.

I have been seeing Dr. Yu for almost 1 year, and am so happy with my experiences with him! I have referred many friends to his office whom have all been very happy as well!


Dr. Yu, the best Neurologist for me in over 20 years! Becki, 4/15/2014.

I have had chronic migraine headache for 20 years, and that you need to research your doctors before you go to them. They are not all the same, and they are not all good.

Dr. Yu has very good reviews, and to me that says a lot more about a doctor than referrals from other doctors.

At the first appointment with Dr. Yu, he explained why I would need to try several medications to see what would work for me. He said that I was already taking medications that should help my migraines and it wasn't working. That should have been obvious to me, but it wasn't. His approach was one I hadn't seen before, it is using basic common sense. He looks at all your health conditions as a whole, and not just at one symptom. He was kind, knowledgeable, funny, and very thorough. He also treats you with great respect, rather than some doctors that see you as a number or dollar signs, or as someone that is not as smart as them.

He ordered some tests right away and said that I may be a candidate for Botox injections to treat my migraines. We tried several medications that didn't work for me.

I was hesitant about the Botox procedure, but as it turns out, they were amazing. I got immediate relief, they are amazing.

I recommend Dr. Yu to friends and family, he is a great doctor. Thank you, Dr. Yu.


You’re the greatest Dr. Yu!!! Cathy. 3/28/2014.

I have been a patient of Dr. Yu’s for approximately 6 months now and I can honestly say he is one of the most down to earth physician’s I have ever met, and let me tell you, I have met my share.

There is no doubt in my mind that he is a physician that actually sits there and listens to his patient’s concerns and addresses them to the best of his ability, and what he doesn't have the answer for, he does everything in his power to find out. I have had a couple of odd things happen to me over the past 6 months and he was very straightforward with me and my treatment. He had recommended that I see my primary care physician for those items which he believed were her areas of expertise, and when I returned to him a couple of weeks later, he was surprised that she did not run the tests he had hoped she would run, so out of concern for my health, he ran them himself. This is just the type of physician Dr. Yu is. He truly cares about his patients. He goes above and beyond what most physicians would do. Dr. Yu is definitely a keeper! You’re the greatest Dr. Yu!!!


Wonderful care, Dr. Yu! Aimee. 3/27/2014.

I have been a patient of Dr. Yu for almost a year now. He has diagnosed and treated me with chronic migraines. He is a doctor who listens and cares for his patients. He doesn't treat us like we are just another account...he takes the time to show he really cares. He takes his time and remembers everything you tell him. He has made my health better just when I thought I would never have any relief from the pain or live a normal life again.

Dr. Yu isn't like any other MD I have ever worked with, or seen. He orders tests and breaks things down to me so that I understand exactly what the results are. He takes care of your entire medical needs, not just neurology. My heart rate has always been elevated, and he prescribed meds to regulate my heart.

I have recommend him to all my friends and family. I wouldn't trust my health to any other MD. I am extremely thankful I found Dr. Yu:).


One of the best Neurologists, Dr. Yu! Janelle. 3/25/2014.

Dr. Yu helped relieve the constant headaches that I was having almost every day since I was 16. I’m now 49.

I had seen just about every neurologist and taken every pill available over the years with no relieve. Then a friend at work told me about Dr. Yu. Best advice I’ve ever got. I still get some headaches, but they aren’t anything like I've had in the past. I am able to attend events knowing I don’t have to leave due to a migraine. Thanks for making life worth living again.


Thank You Dr. Yu! You gave me back my life! Patrick. 3/25/2014.

My primary care doctor discovered during a check-up that I might have a hernia. As it turned out, it was a pudendal nerve pain and not a hernia.

Apparently I had lived for about 3 years with this nerve pain. I saw Dr. Yu’s info online and decided to check out his services. I have always been afraid of taking medicine for pain or any medicine for that matter, so Dr. Yu worked hard to convince me to take the medicine. I never really understood how much pain I was in until I was treated by Dr. Yu because it had become a normal part of my life. He said, “If you want to improve your quality of life, you should consider it.” It was the best decision I ever made and I have Dr. Yu to thank for that.


Dr. Yu, one of the best neurologists. Lori. 3/19/2014.

Dr. Yu is one of the best neurologists I've personally been cared by. From the very beginning of becoming his patient through an unforeseen circumstance, he has taken his time explaining all of my options, going as far as providing me with referrals to substantiate and explore all of my options.

In the end, I stayed with Dr. Yu for multiple reasons. He is an exceptional doctor, who cares about his patients and takes great pride in his practice. To him, you are not just a "number", you are a human being.

Thank you Dr. Yu for everything you have done for me. I will continue sharing my experience so that others that are in need of a doctor with your knowledge and specialty experience will be equipped with the same great care as I have been.


A Brilliant, caring and kind Dr. Yu. Sandra, 3/14/2014.

Dr Yu is a brilliant, kind and caring medical provider who personally takes care of and interacts with his own patients.

I've had horrendous migraines for over 18 months. I have gone to other neurologists during that time frame, who would have their PA’s handle a majority of their patient visits, including my own. I did not feel that I was getting the care necessary to stop the migraines, no one seemed to be listening to me. They were always in a hurry, and did not listen to my concerns about the frequency of my migraines and the side effects that I was having from the medications.

Several months ago, I had a friend tell me about Dr. Yu. So I have been seen by Dr. Yu for several months now. When I have an appointment with him, I feel that I am his only patient for the day. He listens to me. He explains things to me in laymans’ language. He tells me why he has prescribed a specific medication and gives me excellent recommendations on lifestyle changes and trigger points to avoid.

I still have monthly visits with him, but I feel that I am getting some relief from the medications and the “plan” he put together specifically for me. His detailed notes that he prints out to remind me of what meds I need to take and when are so helpful. I have never seen another doctor give a print out to a patient to remind them of what was said during the appointment. I think it is critical in order for me to start to feel better, I need to follow his orders and so often I have been in a fog and could not remember things if he had not given them to me in writing. He is extremely patient and wants to take good care of his patients.

He is an excellent neurologist, but more importantly he is a kind and caring person to his patients.

Thank you, Dr. Yu!


A very special doctor! Dede. 3/3/2014.

This has been awhile in coming only because I have spent the last month in my mountain home doing things that before I met "Dr Yu" I could not have done.

I have suffered from lower back pain, headaches and pain in both my legs for several years.

After going to several doctors, then getting sent to several more doctors, along with getting pain injections every six months in my spine, I came across Dr. Yu on the Internet and decided to go see him.

He did thorough imaging and was able to diagnose the problem.

After a few medications changes, I was back to climbing ladders again, as well as several other things. I am able to walk my dogs again, ride my bike, and do all my household chores. I still have my bad days, but they are a lot less than I have had in a long time. I sleep so much better, and now I wake in the mornings feeling well rested.

Thanks so very much for all you do! You are by far one of the best doctors I have found.


God sent, brilliant neurologist! Cindy. 2/23/2014.

Dr. Yu is a brilliant doctor. He Diagnosed my M.S. after I had gone 10 years undiagnosed and getting worse every day. He ordered all the tests I needed, and started me on the medication, and I am doing great, all thanks to him. Not only is he A brilliant doctor, but also a very kind and compassionate person. Dr. Yu, I will follow you anywhere. He is a true GOD SENT, a true BLESSING! THANK YOU, DR. YU for giving me my life and future back.


Brilliant Neurologist, Dr. Yu! 2/12/2014, Nathan.

Dr. Yu is amazing. I was misdiagnosed with an auto-immune disorder for about 8 years of my life. My previous neurologist did not have my best interests in mind as Dr. Yu has.

He insisted on doing extra testing that resulted in me being a candidate for the mayo clinic due to the abnormalities that he found. Thanks to him, I have found out that I have been diagnosed with Hirayama’s disease, instead of a misdiagnosed auto-immune disorder.

I would highly recommend Dr. Yu as a neurologist as he is a brilliant kind man who will always put the patient first.

Thanks for everything!


An amazing Neurologist! Veronica. 2/3/2014.

Dr. Kan Yu is an amazing Neurologist who was referred to me by a friend of mine, when I was crying for help.

I had a prior Neurologist who I thought was trying to help me and I just felt like he was not listening and was only doing test after test and didn't have an answer for me why I kept getting paralyzed.

I ended up admitted in the hospital 3 times in the hospital which affected my family, job and social life. Finally, I was not walking in October in 2013.

I changed my neurologist with Dr. Kan Yu. I have not been admitted at all. He listens to what my symptoms are, and has prescribed the correct medications to me. I feel great and finally feel normal again. I am able to sleep at night, wake up and get my children ready for school with no struggle. I will be able to start searching for a job again with no fear that I won't go through paralysis again.

Thank You Dr. Kan Yu. You are definitely a miracle worker.


Love Dr. Yu!, Melissa. 1/31/2014.

I was diagnosed with MS at 23 and told by that rather curt doctor to do my living young because I would likely be wheelchair bound by 40.

I spent the next 27 years dealing with whatever bizarre symptoms came my way by not panicking, and going to bed when I couldn't hide them. I basically 'positive thought' my way through telling myself I didn't have a problem and that worked fairly well for me. Until it didn't. When my health got to the point that I could no longer go forward without medical care, I asked the staff of my other physician's offices who they recommended for neurology. I kept getting Dr. Yu's name.

By the time, I relinquished and brought myself to him a year ago, I had plenty of will to live left, but almost zero functionality! My body had quit on me and I felt pretty certain there wasn't much hope.

Dr. Yu was THE perfect doctor to see, he was so kind and he actually cared that I was suffering even though I couldn't bring myself to say that to him.

It took all I had in me just to get myself into his office and yet I couldn't bring myself to tell him how bad it was. And he said what I needed to hear to go on, those glorious words "I can make you better." It took time, trial and error, adjusting dosages, but he DID help me feel like a human being again!! And resume living. And when there were crises along the way, he was always right there and available. I've even called the office after hours to leave a VM for staff and had him pick up the phone!! How many doctors can you say THAT about?! When I was hospitalized, he came in to see me late in the evening when all the other doctors had gone for the day.

As if that were not enough, he also noted that I was on a medication that I had taken for over 20 years and asked if I was aware that it causes weight issues....I responded by laughing and pointing at, well-ME. He asked if I would like to switch to a different medication? Yes please! And said we'd do that at our next visit so as not to change too much all at once. And when I went back in for the next visit... HE remembered and sent me home with the Rx!! I forgot! And here is the cherry on the cupcake that is Dr. Yu! I started dropping weight immediately!

After 20+ years of being held hostage by the old medications, all it took was one caring, attentive physician to see a medication and an overweight patient and connect the dots of possible cause!! I can't tell you how many doctors over the years, have seen that medication on my routine file, in the exact same way that Dr. Yu did. And not one of them in 20+ years took the time to think about it.

I continue to lose weight and thanks to the combination of medications we finally landed on, I can get through most days now. I still battle my body on a daily basis, but I no longer do it alone and most importantly I do it with Hope, which was previously lost, I thought for good. Being filled with hope and a positive attitude is everything when you deal with chronic illness.

For me, he gave me my life back! A future restored. So many answered prayers. I am forever grateful to this caring and kind man of healing!

Lastly, I would be remiss if I didn't mention his staff as well. The ladies are very helpful and I can always count on Emily to get the job done! From start to finish, this is one really great practice with a doctor, Yu can't help but love!! :)


Thank you, Dr. Yu for giving me my life back! Allyn. 1/30/2014.

I never thought I would see the day I could say that I had more than 3 consecutive days without a headache. That was before I met Dr. Yu. I have lost count of how many doctors I have seen over the last thirty years and the different causes they gave me for my migraines, along with all the different medications I have tried.

During my first visit with Dr. Yu, he prescribed the perfect combination of medications to reduce the frequency and intensity of my headaches while I waited for insurance authorization for the Botox.

During my next visit, Dr. Yu gave me the Botox injections. It has been almost three months and I have had 4 mild to moderate headaches since the injections. Before Dr. Yu, I would have had that many severe headaches in less than a week. I feel blessed to have found Dr. Yu and would recommend him to anyone with a neurologic problem. He is knowledgeable, compassionate, and easy to talk too.

Thank you Dr. Yu for giving me my life back!


Thank You, Dr. Yu! Connie. 1/15/2014.

I have been seeing Dr. Yu For a little over a year now, and he is such a knowledgeable and compassionate neurologist.

About three years ago, he was instrumental in saving my husbands life due to a brain aneurysm and bleed that prevented a life-saving heart surgery. My husband fully recovered.

But I have suffered for seven years with spinal stenosis in my neck and herniated and bulging discs in my low back. These injuries work against each other between trying to sit and leaning back or holding objects and create a tremendous amount of pain.

Dr. Yu has continued to monitor my injuries with MRIs and constant care. Just recently because of

his trigger point injections, I was able to use my arms and hands to make Christmas dinner and cook for my children and grandchildren through the holidays while visiting. The medications he has prescribed have made a huge difference in my day to day activities.

I had surgery on my neck with a double discectomy five years ago. And now, the disks above that area are disintegrating and there is a bulge that causes me so much pain and radiates down my right arm. His referral to another doctor who, with injections, has helped my neck pain.

Before I went to him, I experienced a lot of depression and feeling that no one really cared about me, except my husband, and my primary care physician who is sympathetic but could not provide the injections I needed.

When I see Dr. Yu, he always makes me feel that I am important and that he cares and is taking care of my problems physically and mentally, by talking to me and giving me such caring words of encouragement.

I highly recommend him to anyone who is suffering from neurological problems.

I also love his staff, who always answer the phone and always return my calls. They are so courteous and caring.

Thank you for giving me this opportunity.


Love Dr. Yu! Ebony. 1/15/2014.

I love Dr. Yu. He's caring, listens and really gets the full picture. I had been to Mayo, Barrow's and seen so many specialists. Dr. Yu found the problem. I thank him. His name, Dr. Yu, Kan is the answer. " Yes. He can"


Great neurologist, Dr. Yu! Rochelle. 1/11/2014.

I would like to thank you Dr. Kan Yu for being a great neurologist for my son. What makes you different from other doctors is that you really listen to whatever I needed to say about my son, you are such a nice caring person. Dr. Kan Yu , you are the best doctor that my son has ever had.

Thank you for all that you do. I greatly appreciate it!


Thank you, my angel, Dr. Yu! Ada. 1/10/2014.

My name is Ada, and I would like to express my thoughts and gratitude for Dr. Yu.

3 years ago, I was involved in 2 MVA’s. Since then I have been in extreme pain and also having been diagnosed with a autoimmune disease, my life has been turned upside down with endless doctor appointments, hospital stays and ER visits over these past few years which has to some degree left me hopeless. I have turned to many doctors with desperation and at times I was not comforted because to some degree with chronic issues, there is no hope.

But after being referred to Dr. Yu from my pain doctor, I am so thankful for that turn in the road for me. And from that first visit with Dr. Yu, he has helped me tremendously and not only does he LISTEN to me, he really makes me feel that he is here to help me, not make me feel as if I am in a assembly line like so many doctors have made me feel in the past.

I THANK YOU, Dr. Yu for not only your expertise, but for your HUMANITY! You not only have helped me with my chronic issues, but also with my hope for achieving a good life in spite of all my barriers I face every day.

You are my Angel! THANK YOU!!!!


Worlds' Best Neurologist, Dr. Yu! Demi, 1/3/2014.

Dr. Yu is not only an amazing doctor, but he's also one of the most caring , sympathetic, compassionate and attentive doctors I have ever been treated by. I was truly blessed to find him. I've had severe chronic migraines since I was 7 years old, along with epilepsy. I was misdiagnosed by others for a long period of my life.

By the time when I came to Dr. Yu, I felt lost, depressed and hopeless that I would have any quality of life. Dr. Yu has changed all of that. He is one of the most knowledgeable doctors I have ever met. He's like a family member, his goal is to give you the best care so you can go out and be the best you possibly can.

I will always be indebted to Dr. Yu! Thank you for giving me a better life.


Excellent Neurologist, Dr. Yu! John. 12/18/2013.

I have seen Dr. Yu for about a year now, after having a brain tumor removed 7 years ago. I have had several neurologists before I met Dr. Yu and I wish I knew him from the day I had brain surgery.

Dr. Yu listens to all your concerns and makes sure you understand everything that is going on before you leave his office. He takes his time to answer all questions as he is not in a rush. He said to me the day I met him that he will do everything in his power to manage all my issues and he has done that.

The front office staff is great. They schedule all appointments and testing very promptly.

I highly recommend Dr. Yu for anyone that needs a Neurologist .

Thank you Dr Yu for being the Dr you are, I wish all Doctors are all like you!


Very Caring…..Elke. 12/18/2013.

After surgery for Cerebral Aneurysms in 1999 in UCLA, I have suffered from severe migraines and headaches. I also developed tremors in my hands.

At my first visit with Dr. Yu, he ordered necessary test to rule out new aneurysm problems, and immediately began treatment with various medications. With each subsequent visit, he and I discussed the medications effects and regulated the dosage to achieve the desired results.

It has been six months since my first visit with Dr. Yu. I have not had a migraine since I began treatment and my headaches are infrequent and far less severe. The tremors in my hands have decreased about 90% which is a huge improvement.

Dr. Yu is down to earth and cares about his patients. He listens to what you have to say and includes you in making his decisions. Dr. Yu has proven to me that he is an excellent Physician and more importantly, that he is a good and caring man.


He changed my life! Shannon. 12/18/2013.

I have to begin with, I don't know where I would be without Dr. Yu!

Before we came to AZ, I had been to a few different neurologists trying to figure out what was going on with me. They would just push me off into the general fibro bucket. I was getting worse, but they just kept saying the same thing over and over.

We moved here and I went to a general practice doctor who said I should go to Dr. Yu. I am so glad she recommended that! On my first visit, he said there was something way more than a fibro Dx. After tests were done, he found a rare syndrome. I am so beyond grateful to him for thinking just outside the box. And the compassion and care he has is above and beyond what I have ever experienced with a physician!

When I talk to friends and family, I tell them how great he is and how much he has helped me. I can't say enough great things about him! And the office staff are just as wonderful! They are very friendly, courteous, and go out of their way to help you!

I thank Dr. Yu so very much for everything he has done for me! He really cares about his patients and their quality of life!


Great knowledge!!!! Marco, 12/12/2013. Safford, AZ.

I started with Dr. Kan Yu several months ago, because of seizures Dr. Yu prescribed me a medication. But I didn't want to take the way he wanted, because I am very picky and distrustful.

Later on, he convinced me with proof that I needed to follow his word, and I can see that his knowledge of the diagnosis and management was the right one.

I can trust 100% of what he says!!! That is a great Job!!!


5 stars! Dr. Yu! Deb G. 12/5/2013.

I had been seeing another neurologist for several years. I decided to get a second opinion after some problems with the other neurologist.

I have 3 herniated disks in my neck, a brain aneurysm, have suffered migraines since I was a teen. I explained my symptoms to the polite young lady that answered and she was able to get me in to see Dr. Yu the very next day.

I explained the pain I had been in and the treatment I was receiving, I even showed him how swollen my neck had become. He was shocked at the lack of treatment. He immediately explained my options and started me on a regiment to ease the pain. I felt much better after the first visit!

I had my second visit with him today, and was totally surprised at the great care and concern that he gives to his patients. I recommend him to anyone that needs a good and caring doctor.


5 stars! Danny. 11/20/2013.

I have been coming here for about a year. This place, Dr. Yu, all the helpers at the front desk, and everyone I have met, make this office the best. Dr. Yu has told me he would help and fix my problems, and he has kept his word. There is hardly ever a wait for more than 2 minutes. Dr. Yu is very knowledgeable and will always answer all questions. I have recommended him to a lot of people. This is the place to be. 5 star office.


Thanks, Dr. Yu. Lisa J, 11/7/2013

When I first went to Dr. Yu, he promised to make me better. He kept his word. His experience enables him to provide treatment that works. If you already go to Dr. Yu, then you are aware of this. If not, you better get an appointment.


Restless legs syndrome. Bob K. 11/6/2013.

I have had restless legs for many years. As I got older the discomfort became unbearable. My family doctor gave up on treating this problem and referred me to Dr. Yu. The good doctor discussed my problem with me and then confidently stated that he could help me. He prescribed a different medicine for me and after only one day on the new medicine, I had almost no restless leg problems.

On my next visit Dr. Yu tweaked the dosage of the new medicine and now the leg problem is completely gone.

If only I had seen Dr. Yu years ago, it would have saved me years of pain and discomfort.

Thank you Dr. Yu!


Excellent Neurologist, Dr. Yu! Antoinette A, 10/18/2013.

narcotic medication to ease my pain. He was very concerned for my health and suggested a surgical procedure to correct the fracture.

Even after my surgery, his concern for my health continued.

I look forward to seeing Dr. Yu with any issue I have, for I trust him with my life.

Thank you Dr. Yu for everything!


Amazing Neurologist, Dr. Yu!, Shannon D. 10/3/2013.

I am so grateful to have been referred to Doctor Yu.

I have suffered from Migraines for some time now. A couple of months ago, I ended up in the Emergency Room with a severe Migraine that actually caused Seizures.

I called Doctor Yu's office and spoke to a member of his staff who was genuinely concerned and was able to fit me into his schedule for the following day.

From the moment Doctor Yu walked into the room, I felt at ease! He was so Caring and Compassionate, he didn't rush in and out. He took time with me and allowed me to address my concerns.

I have never met a Doctor that I actually look forward to seeing every few weeks.

Thank you Doctor Yu for giving me my life back. You are Amazing!!


Excellent Neurologist, Dr. Yu! Melva, Allan W. 9/9/2013.

My husband experienced cluster headaches for a number of years prior to meeting Dr. Yu. A number of neurologists attempted to assist in managing these debilitating headaches with medication with no success.

We finally met Dr. Yu when he was practicing at Banner Heart Hospital a few years ago. He initiated the treatment with the right combination of medication, then advancing to Botox injections.

He was a God-send. My husband found relief immediately and was able to rid himself of the oxygen tank and medications that turned him into a zombie.

Dr. Yu is very patient, caring and knowledgeable. Thanks for helping us get our life back.


Excellent Neurologist! Tim C. 8/29/2013.

Dr. Yu is excellent at responding to the issues and needs of his patients. He informs and advises about the issues you have and his treatments work well.

He has flexible hours and always makes sure your needs are taken care of to help with issues you have. Thanks Dr. Yu!...You're my favorite doctor I ever had!


Great Neurologist, Dr. Yu. Fred N. 8/26/2013.

Dr. Kan Yu, MD, PhD is a very intelligent doctor in neurology, and will go to any lengths to understand a patient’s health issues and try to resolve the neurology medical issue. In my case, I have had tension migraine headaches for over 25 years to no avail on resolving the headaches.

Dr. Yu has started giving me Botox injections to assist in reducing my headaches which has helped to some extent. It has reduced headaches by approximately 20% which is good for me since tension headaches can be very complex to resolve.

I know that DR. Yu will continue to want and try other medications, and I'm willing to try in order to have a semi-normal life with no headaches or reduced a lot.

While at Mercy Hospital, a gentleman was next to me in emergency with an extremely bad headache from falling. Mercy Hospital recommended Dr. Yu and I piped up and agreed on the recommendation and said: "Dr. Yu is an excellent neurologist and I highly recommend him". I'd recommend Dr. Yu to anyone asking for a very good neurologist.


Dr. Yu, the only Doctor that I trust! Steven T. 8/17/2013.

You would never think that going to the hospital was a good thing. The night I did, Dr. Kan Yu happened to be on call. I found that Dr Kan Yu to be very professional and knowledgeable. He is friendly and asked more questions than my previous two neurologists combined in the past. He was active in testing and recommended several options for my care at that time. The best doctor I have seen in my 61 years. I would rate him higher if possible.

Since my hospital event, I have seen Dr. Yu for over a year now with new issues, all I can say is that I was very lucky to have met him that day. He is just great!

He is the best neurologist I have seen in my 61 years, he cares about his patient. He listens and tries to figure out a good plan. He has a great friendly and positive attitude, plus characteristics and the fact he don’t turn his patients away. I find that he is the only one I trust with my health.

Thank You, Dr. Yu! Diane H, 8/14/2013.

I have been seeing Dr. Yu for about 2 months. From the minute he walked in the room and looked at me, he knew what my problems probably were. He talked to me calmly and directly, asking me questions about my nerve and lower back pain. When I left his office, I had two working non-narcotic prescriptions that began to work immediately.

After having spent 3 years off and on with a pain management specialist using both injections and narcotic drugs which made me ill, I am thankful for Dr. Yu's ultimate knowledge and expertise, as well as his non-rushed approach and down to earth conversation with his patients. I will continue to see Dr. Yu and know he will help me with any future problems in the same way he has initially. I would certainly recommend him highly.


The best Neurologist, Dr. Yu! Nancy I. 8/6/2013.

I have been seeing Dr. Yu for over a year now, and I have to say that this doctor is the most compassionate, understanding and kind physician.

I suffer from severe and chronic migraines for the past 20 years due to a placement of an brain aneurysm clip. The headaches are daily, and at least twice a month I'm bed ridden with the pain.

I first met him as a neurologist on call at Mercy Gilbert Medical Center He immediately set up an appointment with him upon my release. He tried a combination of treatment plan along with proper medications to help me through the intense pain I was having.

Dr. Yu didn't "judge" me, nor any way did he have a condescending attitude towards me like the many, many Neurologists I've seen over the past 20 years. This doctor has been my "life saver" and has given me back comfort that allows me to start a new life style.

My only regret is that Dr. Yu isn't an Internist, because I would not have to see my other Primary Care Physicians, just to be "snubbed" and scrutinized.

This doctor is a miracle worker and he deserves all the awards given to him. He is a such a kind and considerate man. His staff is delightful and extremely qualified. Dr. Yu is my savior. I've never posted anything online before, but I'm doing this in hopes that somebody out suffering would get help from Dr. Yu.

Dr. Yu, you are wonderful!!!


Brilliant doctor, very special human being, Dr. Yu! Cindy B. 8/1/2013.

There are no words or simple way to describe Dr. Yu because he is not just a brilliant doctor, but a very special human being. It is not common to find a good doctor, no matter what the specialty, but it is rare to find so much greatness in a doctor and in a man completely untouched or hardened by the medical world.

I had been told about Dr. Yu by a friend, after seeing neurologists for seizures and spending most of my time and money at the Mayo Clinic.

Since other doctors were moving at a snail's pace, I was spending a lot of time doing my own research. The first time I read the reviews for Dr. Yu, I honestly wondered if they were all true. By the time I saw Dr. Yu, I was weak from constant seizures, had lost much of my memory and cognitive ability and was worn down from all the trips to the wrong emergency rooms that start with the letter B.

I had my first visit one week, the next week, all my tests scheduled and completed and the following week was back in his office with the results.

After 2 years of bad seizures and different doctors, it took Dr. Yu only 3 weeks to come to a diagnosis that finally made sense to me. It was the first time I walked out of a doctors office crying from relief and confirmation that he knew what he was talking about.

I could write so much about him. He is smart, but not complicated. He is compassionate beyond belief and he does not give up.

His staff is amazing and one step ahead of you. I was amazed. Thank you so much for all the hard work you do without missing a beat.

To Dr. Yu, I thank you that there are still brilliant people like you who practice medicine. You save lives, not just with what you've learned from a book but because you have intuition and empathy for all who are blessed to walk through your door.


The Best Neurologist, Dr. Yu!, Kim and Samantha A. July 29, 2013.

First I want to begin with that Dr. Yu is the best doctor that I have ever met. I began seeing Dr. Yu in November 2011 for Chronic Migraines.

I have been struggling from chronic migraines for over a year, and neck and back since my spinal surgery in 2010. From day 1, Dr. Yu has been patient with me, and has always treated me like a person. He has always showed genuine concern for what is going with me and the pain I am feeling. It has been a little bit of a battle to get my medications under control for migraines. The Botox injections have made a great improvement for me.

Over the course of years with Dr. Yu, not only has he been treating me for my chronic migraines, he has been treating me for Fibromyalgia and Arthritis. He has been there for me every step of the way. He never rushes through my offices visits with him and he always takes the time to make sure there is nothing new happening.

Because of my confidence in Dr. Yu, I told my daughter to make an appointment to see Dr. Yu for her Neurological problems.

Now me and my daughter are patients of Dr. Yu’s and will be for life. We could never ask for a more compassionate, sympathetic, and understanding doctor.

The staff at Western Neurology is just as comforting as well. From the moment you walk in, they greet you with a smile. Even if you are feeling horrible, they do their best to make you feel comfortable. Everyone there truly is the best, so believe me when I need to recommend a Neurologist, it will always be Western Neurology.

Thank you for everything you do.


Greatness! Dr. Yu. Karen C. 7/16/2013.

Mostly, I can only repeat what others before me have said: he is not only good, he borders on greatness. He has a wide range of knowledge, he is an excellent diagnostician, and he is thorough. He does not take one's symptoms lightly, but listens and addresses them. I never feel rushed there and options are explored.

Many thanks for outstanding care and concern!


Great Doctor Yu! Sharon D. 7/9/2013.

I'm sincerely grateful for the knowledge you have to assist people. The Botox injections and medications that you gave me have significantly improved my life. I don't understand the brain, but I do know that you can teach people new tricks. All the encouraging words and messages that you provided has impacted my heart. Each day is beautiful and unique now. I have learned my many techniques to heal myself now.

Thank you for helping me get a better life and good recovery!


Phenomenal Neurologist, Dr. Yu! Angela, & Mary B. 7/8/2013.

This testimonial is from a mother, daughter team currently under Dr. Yu's phenomenal Neurological care.

My mother met Dr. Yu, while in the hospital, suffering with one of her migraine headaches. Long story short: Cerebral Aneurysm clipped in the back of her brain and horrendous pain ever since. Countless, of other Neurologists...no results..., suffering and decreased functionality.

Then, fortunately, the fact that Dr. Yu, was on call that night, changed my mother's life. Dr. Yu's has unsurpassed knowledge of Neurology and a level of compassion and warmth he gives to every patient he treats is unbelievable.

Do not accept substandard care we have become accustomed to. I had a Neurologist told me that he could no longer help me and he was the 3rd one I had seen in the past 2 years.

I was extremely cynical when my mother told me about this new doctor she had met in the hospital. She was so highly impressed, I had to make an appointment to see if he could possibly help me? What are the odds? Slim to none...I don't have a good track record with doctors. The earth shook, okay, I can be melodramatic sometimes. Humor aside, Dr.Yu intellectualizes and rationalizes your medical problems while considering your emotional concern, Ingenious.

My mother and I will be patients for life and if you are on the fence, make an appointment. You will receive respectful, optimal, Neurological care.

Thank you!


Compassionate, Dr. Yu! Sharon D. 7/5/2013.

07/04/2013 I have many things to be grateful for and Doctor Yu is a special person. Here are a few wonderful words to enjoy, knowledgeable, compassionate, unique, helpful, and heartfelt, THANK YOU...


Great Thanks! KD, 6/29/2013,

Dr. Yu, I am very pleased to be a patient of yours! I came in with many undiagnosed conditions. Now, I am feeling the best that I have in several years. You have taken in consideration several conditions in response to treatment, as a whole person (not one condition at a time). I have since consulted you on other conditions other than neurology. In consideration to my condition as a whole, not to antagonize the rest as a result. This has been a huge benefit to my wellbeing. I wish I could consult Dr. Yu on all medical opinions, I have that much confidence in his expertise. What a privilege to have this man in our area!


Angel, Dr. Yu! Angie, 6/28/2013,

I can’t say enough about Dr. Yu! A portion of the reasons that I was admitted to the hospital in the beginning of the month was back pain. Since this is the issue that the good doctor addressed, I will speak to that only. The back pain went from bad to excruciating. The doctors in charge did an MRI on my back and found bulging discs that weren’t significant enough to be causing such pain. A member of the staff suggested that we ask if a neurologist could be called in to get his opinion.

We requested this and that evening, like an angel in disguise, in walked DR. YU! He wasn’t even completely in the room and was announcing exactly what he felt was wrong. Since surgery was out of the question for me, he prescribed some medications that he said would get rid of the pain. Well, this man does not lie! By the following morning I was pain free! I am still pain free today and with only using part of the original prescriptions.

Dr. Yu is not only an excellent doctor, but a kind, compassionate, friendly man who treats the person, not just the illness. We would, and have, recommended him to friends and family alike.

Thank you, Dr. Yu!!


Great doctor, Dr. Yu! 6/27/2013, Aaron S.

I had to write in and say thank you to Dr. Yu for his persistence and dedication in helping me get a handle on my chronic migraine headache. I have suffered with them for most of my life, but they became quite painful over the last 10 years.

After seeing many general physicians, and several neurologists over the years, only Dr. Yu came through! In just a few short months, I went from having a life filled with excruciating daily pain and limited activity, to a virtually pain-free existence without the use of any narcotics, which is important to me. Dr. Yu found the right combination to make my life tolerable. I would recommend him to anyone dealing with migraines of any type.

Of course, I couldn't have gotten to any positive point in my treatment without the smiling, and very helpful staff. Dr. Yu, you're a great doctor with a great staff. A rare and winning combination! Thanks again.


Excellent Doctor Yu! 6/2013, Tom V.

Dr. Kan Yu should change his name to Dr. Can Do. He is not only very personable and knowledgeable, but also quite perceptive through his listening skills. Dr. Yu takes a holistic approach in the great questions he asks in ascertaining problems and in prescribing pain management alternatives. I struggled for an extensive time using other medical treatments with distributive nerve pain associated with my back. Dr. Yu solved the issues with a combination treatment that provided maximum pain relief in less than two days. My next appointment is in three months in which I will certainly thank Dr. Yu again for giving me my quality of life back.


Miracle Dr. Yu! 6/24/2013, Ann P.

Dr. Yu is a miracle doctor. If it wasn't for Dr. Kan Yu, I'm pretty sure I would be dead by now. I've seen so many doctors in the past years, and Dr. Kan Yu is the only doctor who has been able to help me with my chronic pain and health issues. From the moment he walked into the room at the hospital to seeing him in his office, I knew I was in good hands. A very positive doctor who treats his patients with care. He really spends the time to listen. He is very exact to the T. A very smart doctor with a open mind. I've never had a doctor who treated me so well, and not like a number. Also he's the first doctor who hasn't misdiagnosed my health problems and has me come back over and over again as my health declined. I surely cannot thank him enough for everything he's given me... A better life. I recommend Dr. Kan Yu to everyone. He is the best and I give him the highest ratings for a doctor and a compassionate person. Thank you!


Botox injections. 6/16/2013. Stephanie T.

I have been under Dr. Yu's care for chronic migraine headache for over a year. I have struggled with chronic migraine headache since the age of 7. My history is quite extensive. He is patient and listens to my concerns and has made sure I am aware of my options for preventative care and abortive treatments.

We recently decided to try Botox injections to help reduce the frequency and severity of my migraines. The injections were fast and not as painful as I expected. I was quite impressed with the diminished wrinkles too. I recently moved back to Phoenix from Queen Creek. I will be making the trip to see Dr. Yu because I am very impressed with his whole practice.


Thank You, Dr. Yu & staff, 6/15/2013. Floyd and Linda C.

I have entered this or something similar on two web sites. I appreciate all of you. This is about you Dr. Yu, but your office staff are super. So please tell them thanks as well.

Some of the pain that I was having was in the same areas as when I got the Valley Fever. So I went to my Pulmonary doctor. She suggested I see a neurologist. My wife looked at me and shook her head. We both have seen several neurologists in the last 40 some years and have had very little success. Dr. Anthony assured us that Dr. Yu was a very good doctor, and since I trusted Dr. Anthony and was having periods of severe pain, I decided to give him a try.

Dr. Yu worked with me and almost immediately reduced my pain. It is now at least 80% better. He listens well and will answer any questions you might have. He explains whatever treatment he is recommending. He is very thorough and asks you many questions. He is helping me to completely get off any narcotics.

I would highly recommend Dr. Yu. In fact he so impressed my wife, who has back problems, that she is now a patient.


Thank Yu! 5/30/2013. Gloria.

I would like to thank Dr. Kan Yu for his excellent service! Dr. Yu and his staff are very professional and courteous each time I visit the office. Dr. Yu truly cares for his patients. He takes the time to listen to each concern I have and works on getting results to minimize my pain or discomfort and worry! He explained my diagnosis very carefully until I fully understood what I was experiencing. His bedside manner is superlative! I enjoy returning to Dr. Yu for my follow up visits because I can always depend on first-class service!

Not only has Dr. Yu assisted me with my diagnosis, but he has also assisted my husband who suffered from terrible cluster headaches that began after a terrible car accident a few years ago. My husband had been treating with another neurologist for years, and was taking high doses of pain medication, with very little results managing his pain and discomfort. After being treated by Dr. Yu, my husband is no longer on any pain medication (that was giving him terrible side effects) and his headaches are now under control! Thank you again Dr. Yu for your service! I have recommended Dr. Yu to all my family and friends. You have “WOWED” us both!


Thanks. Dr. Yu! 5/59/2013, Samantha. E.

I was recently diagnosed with MS. I have had some very positive experience going through everything because of Dr. Yu's medical expertise and his compassion for his work.

My primary care doctor had initially referred me to another neurologist, when I was first experiencing some symptoms. That doctor couldn't get me in for a month. I found Dr. Yu and had an appointment the same week.

After that first appointment, I needed to get more tests done. Dr. Yu gave my family and I all of the options and the pros and cons associated with them without selling or promoting one thing or the other, like other doctors might do. Dr. Yu was also aware of the importance of getting these tests done soon and assured us that if we had any problems with the time frame or anything to give him a call and he would get it settled for us. After finding Dr. Yu, it seemed like my treatment was as best as it could have been. My test results came back fast and I truly believe that Dr. Yu called me as soon as he got them so that I could get started on my treatment.

Dr. Yu has really been amazing. After being in the hospital, my grandma had put together a huge list of questions (from everyone in the family it seemed like) and Dr. Yu sat there patiently and answered every single question. Every time I go there, I have more questions and he never fails to answer all of them. He is extremely knowledgeable about his field of expertise. He also seems to be very proactive on treatment plans and doesn't ever pressure or push certain drugs on you. He always asks at the end of my appointment if I need anything and always reminds me that if I do need anything to call the office and they will get it squared away. He is friendly and really understands what his patients are going through. Very sympathetic. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Yu!!

He also has a GREAT staff!! They are friendly and likable. When I check out, everything is ready for me and I just need to set my appointment for next time. They send all of my prescriptions electronically to the pharmacy, which is very convenient for me and that is just the least of what they do! You can tell they have a great camaraderie there. They all seem to work very hard and they deserve some praise too!


Great doctor, Dr. Yu! 5/22/2013, Deb.

Dr. Yu has given me the Botox injections for my headache. I was nervous at first, but it wasn't bad. In fact, I came in 3 weeks early asking if we could do the next round of treatment. But due to insurance regulation of 3 months, I was out of luck . Dr. Yu gave me a different medication to see if it would help until the next Botox injections. He is such a wonderful doctor.

Most normal doctors have a lot of knowledge from their books. A great doctor is someone who listens to his patient, and applies his knowledge, then ask his patient if he missed anything. A great doctor keeps trying until he has successfully helped. That's why Dr. Yu is a great doctor to me.


Thank You, Dr. Yu! 5/22/2013, Yolanda,

Dr. Yu: I would like to express my appreciation for your dedication to my well being. I would also like to thank you office staff who have always been very helpful. It has become increasingly more difficult to find a knowledgeable physician who is also compassionate, like you. It has been very comforting to know that you have over 23 years of combined experience with neurology as well as cardiac surgery. Thank you very much for all that you have done.


Amazing Dr. Yu! 5/3/2013. Melissa M.

Dr. Yu is Amazing at what he does! He didn't mess around. ... His office is clean, organized, very well staffed and well ran. I have 8 kids and a very busy life, I suffer from severe chronic migraines.

I have gone from neurologist to neurologist and by that I mean from one disappointment to the next.

Until I came to Dr. Yu! He wasn't the first neurologist to give me Botox injections for the chronic migraine, but he was the first to know exactly what he was doing. Not only does he know what he's doing, he realizes there are more than migraines that cause pain. And he is also going out of his way to help with neck and back issues. I don't have to be on prescriptions that knock me out just so that I won't be in pain, instead I can enjoy my crazy life. Thank you Dr. Yu....!!!


Thank you Dr. Yu!!! 4/24/2013. Valerie D.

Dr. Yu has had a tremendously positive impact on my life. Thank God, I switched Doctors and found Dr. Yu, who came very highly recommended and now I know why. I hated to go and see my previous doctor every month. I felt like I was on a conveyor belt and they didn't treat their patients as individuals. To me Dr. Yu is an ideal Doctor, you can immediately tell he genuinely cares about his patients, and treats them as human beings. He possesses so many wonderful attributes, to name a few: friendly, good listener, spends time with his patients, talks to you in a manner you can actually understand, and is Compassionate. He is eager each and every visit to see you and works jointly with you on your individual healthcare plan. Dr. Yu, unlike some other physicians, will complete necessary paperwork which is essential in today's healthcare environment. Dr. Yu is a rare find these days in a Doctor, he's AWESOME in my book; and definitely Very Highly Recommended!!

Unfortunately I require long term care, but with Dr. Yu as my Doctor, it makes it so much more bearable and that says a lot!!! Thank you Dr. Yu!!!